Boca Raton, Florida
6 comments
100% full Not resolved
1.0
Details
Customer service
Diversity of Products or Services
Exchange, Refund and Cancellation Policy
Price Affordability
Website

STAY AWAY. If you do care about your car, please spend the extra $200 and take it to a reliable bodyshop. These are just crooks... They don't care about customers. I called the owner to complain about the poor job that his tech did, when he couldn't fix that damages that he newly introduced , and his response was "You should have taken your car to a body shop... We don't provide perfection." I now have to take my car to a another bodyshop not to only fixed the poor job, but to also repair the new damages.

Company Name: ColorMate Auto Detailing, Body Shops.

Owner: Roberto San Martin

Reason of review: Poor customer service.

Monetary Loss: $800.

Preferred solution: Full refund.

I didn't like: Service.

Had an Experience with ColorMateAuto?

Write a review

Comments

Comment as anonymous or
Terms of Service
Post Comment
Cancel
Anonymous
#1011108

ColorMateAuto

I see no problem with the paint even though you acknowledge one. Good on ya for replying. I will use your service next time I have an issue that needs a quick fix.

Anonymous
#991274

Experience was terrible...when the manager tells you not to expect a perfect job because he just doesnt have the time, before you leave your vehicle...It's a problem... Rating would be zero... Use at your own risk.

Anonymous
#989531

I have reported this place to BBB. I am still waiting for a reply from the owner. I need everybody to know about these scammers and how they rip people off.

ColorMateAuto
Sunrise, Florida, United States #989354

John F.

Thank you for your reply and feedback.When my technician arrived, he advised you that you had additional damage on your bumper that needed to get fixed.

You gave him such a hard time, because you didn't want to pay for the additional damage on a leased car and the damage was not even done by you. The picture you originally sent me, is not the one you are posting on your complaint.

I'm a little confused here, I have pictures of a successful repair done by my technician Phil of your bumper and you focused the picture on a sensor that you scratched by mistake showing my technician the sensor. If the area was recently painted, why did you touch it?

For your comprehension, we cannot provide perfection if you stuck your finger on the sensor and ruined the paint job, we just finished. We are certainly not going to do the job for free, one more time.

But since I care about all my customers, I advised you that if you take it to the dealership at the end of your lease and they say anything about the little scratch you created, that I will redo the job again. Chances are, they will never see that little scratch.

By the way, thanks for posting the pictures of the damage that you created. The little scratch is no longer than length of Lincoln's hair, on a penny. Because I am an honest person, I am posting the pictures of the damage we fixed on your bumper; on the gallery of this site. I will label the pictures John...

(before) and (after). So that other customers can see, that YOU WERE NOT ACTING IN GOOD FAITH. You can see the real pictures I posted on YELP We don't have all those FIVE STARTS in vain, we have earned every single one of them.

For the past 7 years, we have been honest, provided quality repairs and we have a long standing customer loyalty.Respectfully Robert

Show more
ColorMateAuto
#989353

John F.

Thank you for your reply and feedback.When my technician arrived, he advised you that you had additional damage on your bumper that needed to get fixed.

You gave him such a hard time, because you didn't want to pay for the additional damage on a leased car and the damage was not even done by you. The picture you originally sent me, is not the one you are posting on your complaint.

I'm a little confused here, I have pictures of a successful repair done by my technician Phil of your bumper and you focused the picture on a sensor that you scratched by mistake showing my technician the sensor. If the area was recently painted, why did you touch it?

For your comprehension, we cannot provide perfection if you stuck your finger on the sensor and ruined the paint job, we just finished. We are certainly not going to do the job for free, one more time.

But since I care about all my customers, I advised you that if you take it to the dealership at the end of your lease and they say anything about the little scratch you created, that I will redo the job again. Chances are, they will never see that little scratch.

By the way, thanks for posting the pictures of the damage that you created. The little scratch is no longer than length of Lincoln's hair, on a penny. Because I am an honest person, I am posting the pictures of the damage we fixed on your bumper; on the gallery of this site. I will label the pictures John...

(before) and (after). So that other customers can see, that YOU WERE NOT ACTING IN GOOD FAITH. You can see the real pictures I posted on www.yelp.com/biz/colormatesunrise-2 We don't have all those FIVE STARTS in vain, we have earned every single one of them.

For the past 7 years, we have been honest, provided quality repairs and we have a long standing customer loyalty.Respectfully Robert

Show more
ColorMateAuto
Sunrise, Florida, United States #989349

John F.

Thank you for your reply and feedback.When my technician arrived, he advised you that you had additional damage on your bumper that needed to get fixed.

You gave him such a hard time, because you didn't want to pay for the additional damage on a leased car and the damage was not even done by you. The picture you originally sent me, is not the one you are posting on your complaint.

I'm a little confused here, I have pictures of a successful repair done by my technician Phil of your bumper and you focused the picture on a sensor that you scratched by mistake showing my technician the sensor. If the area was recently painted, why did you touch it?

For your comprehension, we cannot provide perfection if you stuck your finger on the sensor and ruined the paint job, we just finished. We are certainly not going to do the job for free, one more time.

But since I care about all my customers, I advised you that if you take it to the dealership at the end of your lease and they say anything about the little scratch you created, that I will redo the job again. Chances are, they will never see that little scratch.

By the way, thanks for posting the pictures of the damage that you created. The little scratch is no longer than length of Lincoln's hair, on a penny. Because I am an honest person, I am posting the pictures of the damage we fixed on your bumper; on the gallery of this site. I will label the pictures John...

(before) and (after). So that other customers can see, that YOU WERE NOT ACTING IN GOOD FAITH. You can see the real pictures I posted on www.yelp.com/biz/colormatesunrise-2 We don't have all those FIVE STARTS in vain, we have earned every single one of them.

For the past 7 years, we have been honest, provided quality repairs and we have a long standing customer loyalty.Respectfully Robert

Show more

You May Also Like

Hercules Tires Tires Review from Sun Prairie, Wisconsin Hercules Tires "What can I say I have never had tires this bad they seem to be falling apart right before my eyes . It seems to start on the 3rd tread..." Read more Mavis Discount Tire - PREYED ON MY WIFE AND TRIED TO RIP US OFF!!!!!! Mavis Discount Tire "On March 1st my wife took our 2006 Hyundai Sonata into the Mavis Discount Tire located at 1860 North Olden Ave. in Ewing Twp. NJ. Our driver side window would..." Read more Blue Beacon - Not happy at all Blue Beacon "Stopped at the beacon at effingham il tonight.l literally got out before pulling in and asked them not to use acid on my truck or trailer.which had just been polished..." Read more YourMechanic - Starter Repair Review YourMechanic "So YourMechanic sent a mechanic over to my house to fix my starter, first of all he was an hour and thirty minutes late...once he showed up it took him..." Read more Done Com - Done.com hires novices in houston. Terrible wrk.. Done Com "Done.com hires novices in houston. Terrible wrk.. I needed a sink drywall fixed & they sent a novice/ inexperienced guy. After I specifically asked to send me their best b/c..." Read more A N & ASSociates Florence Scovel **SCAMMERS** Florence Scovel "I got sucked not an ad on my Facebook feed. I ordered and paid for some great Vibram soled wrap shoes on June 20. I have gotten no responses to..." Read more Pick N Save - Third Time is not a CHARM!!! Pick N Save "This comment is to inform everyone out there that the Green Bay, WI (on Lombardi) continuously sells spoiled food. This is the third time this year that I have shopped..." Read more Beazer Homes - Extremely upset Beazer Homes "Nothing but problem after problem. Customer service has been absolutely terrible! My wife and I completed the walk thru and over half the items were never fixed including the oil..." Read more